Book Review – Obsidian

Book Review – Obsidian – by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This was a great book! Not only did it manage to keep me hooked, but it also managed to make me smile, which is a rare occurrence in most books. {What’s with all the gloomy books here people?} Anyways, it was a good, easy going read that I enjoyed. The plot is great, and it’s such a refresher to read an amazing fantasy novel that isn’t related to vampires. [Not that I have anything against vampire books, I just finished reading one last night. What, you ask, is it about then?
 Aliens. But don’t worry, not your typical green skinned, five eyed, three fingered aliens. I’m talking sexy aliens with very different attitudes.

Jennifer Armentrout did a great job. It has enough older content that I’m satisfied, and makes for an easy read.Her plot lines were intent, and left me breathless at times. This is certainly a one of a kind book, and I enjoyed it. Not often do I stumble across something as cool as a book about aliens, and even more rare, that I enjoy the book about aliens.
note: I try not to give too much away with these reviews. I HATE it when a review spoils a book. I like to think of my reviews as straight, truthful, and to the point. You won’t find much about plot, or about the characters, but that’s good. Read it and see for yourself.

until next time,

nixi

Leave a Reply

